Fi Innovations wins Best Company Award

Regional business creativity, resilience and innovation were celebrated at the Southland Business Excellence Awards this weekend.

Fiberglass and 3D fabrication specialists Fi Innovations have won the Southland Business Chamber’s Supreme Award as well as the Creative Naked Innovation Award and the Construction, Trades, Engineering Industry Award. manufacturing and distribution of Invercargill City Council.

Owner Gareth Dykes was also a finalist for the Meridian Energy One to Watch Award.

Southland Chamber chief executive Sheree Carey said Fi Innovations was a Southland people-owned company and was a leader in 3D plastic printing and resin-based processes, including fiberglass, composites, flooring and flexible urethane manufacturing.

She was also impressed by the quality of the finalists and the record number of entries – around 140.

“The judges were truly inspired by the innovative and passionate stories from across the Southland region and the world, and the resilience shown over the past two years during the pandemic.”

The winners of the Southland Business Excellence Awards 2021 were. —

Southland Business Chamber Supreme Award: Fi Innovations.

Southern Institute of Technology Business Personality Award: Joc O’Donnell (Transport World/HW Richardson Group).

Findex Primary & Primary Services Award: Alliance Group.

Invercargill City Council Construction, Trades, Manufacturing and Distribution Sector Award: Fi Innovations.

PowerNet New and Emerging Award: Crunchy.

Southland Times Consumer Services Sector Award: Transport World. Highly Commended was awarded in this category to Black Shag Boutique.

Invercargill Licensing Trust Nonprofit Award: Koha Kai.

The Progress People Professional Service Sector Award: Digital Stock, Highly Commended was awarded in this category to Malloch McClean.

Naked Creative Innovation Award: Fi Innovations.

CCA Workplace Injury Prevention Award: Altitude Resurfacing.

Blue River Dairy Workplace Wellbeing Award: Aquila Sustainable Farming.

Meridian Energy One to Watch Award: Benji Biswas.


Comments are closed.